Election 2019 results

MPs elected on our patch – the North West and Yorkshire and Humber

Hero image

North West

Constituency MP Notes
Altrincham and Sale West Sir Graham Brady Con hold
Ashton-under-Lyne Angela Rayner Lab hold
Barrow and Furness Simon Fell Con gain
Birkenhead Mick Whitley Lab hold
Blackburn Kate Hollern Lab hold
Blackley and Broughton Graham Stringer Lab hold
Blackpool North and Cleveleys Paul Maynard Con hold
Blackpool South Scott Brenton Con gain
Bolton North East Mark Logan Con gain
Bolton South East Yasmin Qureshi Lab hold
Bolton West Chris Green Con hold
Bootle Peter Dowd Lab hold
Burnley Antony Higginbottom Con gain
Bury North James Daly Con gain
Bury South Christian Wakeford Con gain
Carlisle John Stevenson Con hold
Cheadle Mary Robinson Con hold
Chorley Lindsay Hoyle Elected as speaker
City of Chester Chris Matheson Lab hold
Congleton Fiona Bruce Con hold
Copeland Trudy Harrison Con hold
Crewe and Nantwich Kieran Mullen Con gain
Denton and Reddish Andrew Gwynne Lab hold
Eddisbury Edward Timpson Con hold
Ellesmere Port and Neston Justin Madders Lab hold
Fylde Mark Menzies Con hold
Garston and Halewood Maria Eagle Lab hold
Halton Derek Twigg Lab hold
Hazel Grove William Wragg Con hold
Heywood and Middleton Chris Clarkson Con gain
Hyndburn Sara Britcliffe Con gain
Knowsley George Howarth Lab hold
Lancaster and Fleetwood Cat Smith Lab hold
Leigh Jams Grundy Con gain
Liverpool, Riverside Kim Johnson Lab hold
Liverpool, Walton Dan Carden Lab hold
Liverpool, Wavertree Paula Barker Lab hold
Liverpool, West Derby Ian Byrne Lab hold
Macclesfield David Rutley Con hold
Makerfield Yvonne Fovargue Lab hold
Manchester, Central Lucy Powell Lab hold
Manchester, Gorton Afzal Khan Lab hold
Manchester, Withington Jeff Smith Lab hold
Morecambe and Lunesdale David Morris Lab hold
Oldham East and Saddleworth Debbie Abrahams Lab hold
Oldham West and Royton Jim McMahon Lab hold
Pendle Andrew Stephenson Con hold
Penrith and The Border Neil Hudson Con hold
Preston Mark Hendrick Lab hold
Ribble Valley Nigel Evans Con hold
Rochdale Tony Lloyd Lab hold
Rossendale and Darwen Jake Berry Con hold
Salford and Eccles Rebecca Long-Bailey Lab hold
Sefton Central Bill Esterson Lab hold
South Ribble Katherine Fletcher Con hold
Southport Damien Moore Con hold
St Helens North Conor McGinn Lab hold
St Helens South and Whiston Marie Rimmer Lab hold
Stalybridge and Hyde Jonathan Reynolds Lab hold
Stockport Navendu Mishra Lab hold
Stretford and Urmston Kate Green Lab hold
Tatton Esther McVey Con hold
Wallasey Angela Eagle Lab hold
Warrington North Charlotte Nichols Lab hold
Warrington South Andy Carter Con gain
Weaver Vale Mike Amesbury Lab hold
West Lancashire Rosie Cooper Lab hold
Westmorland and Lonsdale Tim Farron Lib Dem hold
Wigan Lisa Nandy Lab hold
Wirral South Alison McGovern Lab hold
Wirral West Margaret Greenwood Lab hold
Workington Sue Hayman Con gain
Worsley and Eccles South Barbara Keeley Lab hold
Wyre and Preston North Ben Wallace Con hold
Wythenshawe and Sale East Mike Kane Lab hold

Yorkshire and Humber

Constituency MP Notes
Barnsley Central Dan Jarvis Lab hold
Barnsley East Stephanie Peacock Lab hold
Batley and Spen Tracy Brabin Lab hold
Beverley and Holderness Graham Stuart Con hold
Bradford East Imran Hussain Lab hold
Bradford South Judith Cummins Lab hold
Bradford West Naz Shah Lab hold
Brigg and Goole Andrew Percy Con hold
Calder Valley Craig Whittaker Con hold
Cleethorpes Martin Vickers Con hold
Colne Valley Jason McCartney Con gain
Dewsbury Mark Eastwood Con gain
Don Valley Nicholas Fletcher Con gain
Doncaster Central Rosie Winterton Lab hold
Doncaster North Ed Miliband Lab hold
East Yorkshire Greg Knight Con hold
Elmet and Rothwell Alec Shelbrooke Con hold
Great Grimsby Lia Nici Con gain
Halifax Holly Lynch Lab hold
Haltemprice and Howden David Davis Con hold
Harrogate and Knaresborough Andrew Jones Con hold
Hemsworth Jon Trickett Lab hold
Huddersfield Barry Sheerman Lab hold
Keighley Robbie Moore Con gain
Kingston upon Hull East Karl Turner Lab hold
Kingston upon Hull North Diana Johnson Lab hold
Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle Emma Hardy Lab hold
Leeds Central Hilary Benn Lab hold
Leeds East Richard Burgon Lab hold
Leeds North East Fabian Hamilton Lab hold
Leeds North West Alex Sobel Lab hold
Leeds West Rachel Reeves Lab hold
Morley and Outwood Andrea Jenkyns Con hold
Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford Yvette Cooper Lab hold
Penistone and Stocksbridge Miriam Joy Cates Con gain
Pudsey Stuart Andrew Con hold
Richmond Rishi Sunak Con hold
Rother Valley Alexander Stafford Con gain
Rotherham Sarah Champion Lab hold
Scarborough and Whitby Robert Goodwill Con hold
Scunthorpe Holly Mumby-Croft Con gain
Selby and Ainsty Nigel Adams Con hold
Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Gill Furniss Lab hold
Sheffield Central Paul Blomfield Lab hold
Sheffield Hallam Olivie Blake Lab hold
Sheffield Heeley Louise Haig Lab hold
Sheffield South East Clive Betts Lab hold
Shipley Philip Davies Con hold
Skipton and Ripon Julian Smith Con hold
Thirsk and Malton Kevin Hollinrake Con hold
Wakefield Imran Ahmad-Khan Con gain
Wentworth and Dearne John Healey Lab hold
York Central Rachael Maskell Lab hold
York Outer Julian Sturdy Con hold

If you liked this article, we think you’ll enjoy these:

Interact: Responses to Election 2019 results

  • Romas Somar
    31 Dec 2019 12:24
    Intresting results

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.